Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So, I don't expect this would be particularly competitive, but how about...
Machine Gun Highborn w/ Glamourweave item
Spellweaver w/ 4x dispel scroll, elven steed
Amber Alter (briarsheath)
Amaranthine Alter (enchanted shield)
Noble w/ Alter, GW, LA, Sh and either Annoyance of Netlings or Blight of Terrors, not sure which
6 x 8 Dryads
4 x 10 Glade Guard
6 Wild Riders w/ Standard, War Banner, Musician
3 Warhawk Riders
2x 8 War Dancers
2x Great Eagle
Basically you hide your five alters behind dryad screens then spring them all on the enemy at once, jump from unit to unit. There isn't much that should be able to stand up to 22 S6 attacks at WS6+.
Also, a quick question -- a guy on the OK forums said that as long as your total US in a unit's flank or rear adds up to 5, you break ranks and count as flank or rear charge for combat res (obviously skirmishers do not count toward this). Does that mean if you hit a unit's flank with 5 US 1 independent characters you would negate rank bonus? Or does the fact that they move like skirmishers prevent them from counting their unit strength for this purpose?
It is a very good question and I wounder over that too. In the rule book it say that if you flank with a unit str of 5 or more you take away the rank bonuses but dose this mean that one unit needs to have a unit str of 5 or can you plus many unit 2 str units? anyone have the answers fo this ?
It has to be one unit that has US5 or more to get the bonus and negate ranks. It says "an enemy unit with a unit strength of 5 or more." 3 alters wouldn't constitute one unit, so I would say by a literal interpretation of the rule it wouldn't help you.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Yeah, that's what I had thought =)