Welcome to Librarium Online!
If I give a noble the Locus talisman and the Wardancer Brethren attribute. Does the noble lose the +1 strength in 1st round of combat which he gains from the wardancer weapons rule ?
The Locus usually only affects magic and non-magic weapon strength modifiers. The wardancer weapons skill says it is down to the variety of weapons that a wardancer uses (which includes 2 handed weapons). It is not clear whether the Locus would negate the wardancer weapon's +1 str in 1st round or not.
Overall, I would probably say that the +1 str in 1st round is lost if the Locus is carried by the character.
What do you think ? Any experts out there ?
Wardancer Weapons are indeed weapons. Therefore you would lose any bonuses associated with them.
OK, I tell a lie, you still get +1 Attack.
I agree, the +1 str in the 1st round would be lost.
Thanks for the clarification.
All the best,