Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Is there a reason you can't stand and shoot with Hail of Doom Arrow?
As long as you take your -1 penalty to hit, is there a reason you can't use this for a stand and shoot reaction?
As long as you are able to stand and shoot via normal rules (enemy over half of their charge range away, etc), then you may stand and shoot with the Hail of Doom Arrow. You do, of course, get the -1 penalty to hit for the stand and shoot reaction.
Nothing in the rules even remotely says that you cannot. The threat of this very thing has kept many Bretonnian knights from charging various units in my army when led by a character with the HoDA.