Extra bits: Who uses them? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    32 (x1)

Extra bits: Who uses them?

So, based on comments in the other thread, I was just curious:

How many of the extra bits do people use. I'm talking about things like the daggers, extra basing bits, etc...

Personally, in the past, I've not used very many of them. I'm a slow painter and, when combined with an urge to paint all the bits in great detail, it's just a bad idea for me to be creating more work for myself. A little bit of a waste, perhaps, but a bit of a necessity too.

So what do other people do? Do you use heaps of bits? None? Somewhere in between?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

LO Zealot
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    160 (x7)

depends on the model. With the dryads, I used most of them to either make more dryads or add some extra branches reaching out of th ground. On the GR and GG, mainly used some of the extra branches. The daggers are unnecessary and all the imps look stupid to me. I'll even make my own banners if need be, the ones on the sprue, I don't like.

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1283 (x8)

I use a few of the bits. The spites look great on my great eagle base, I've used some of the big leafy bits here and there. The daggers I don't bother with because I like keeping the painting simple.