Unsportsman like with.... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    40 (x3)

Unsportsman like with....

Is it unsportsman like to to use the Sisters of Twilight ,where you keep one out of harms way so that they can not die? I might not have worded this right, if not I can explain better.

Why use science and education when ignorance and superstition will work just as well.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    32 (x1)

I'm new to Fantasy, so mine will not be the most sage of advice, but:

My understanding is that you want to use the Sisters for points denial. Is that right? A big expensive thing that the enemy won't be able to track down and kill...

Seems to me that plenty of the Wood Elf lists I hear about are all about points denial, so the idea is nothing new, just taking it a bit further.

As an opponent, I think I'd have to accept that it's just one more example of Wood Elves not playing like a conventional army. Having said that, if I was your friend and had to play that same points denial list the whole time, I'd probably end up a bit jaded about playing you.

Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    399 (x8)

The sisters for a unit with eachother. So it is not really possible to keep them out of harms way.
    Mirage Arcana Podcast