Modelling Branchnymphs - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    33 (x1)

Modelling Branchnymphs

Hi everyone

I'm new to WE and Fantasy but have been a long time 40K player. I have spent the last few weeks browsing through the tactica section that is up here and have made some selections based on the tips there. I purchased the battalion this morning and have started the long road to force construction.

To my question: I have looked on the box and looked around in general, while I'm a reasonably observant guy I can't for the life of me identify a Branchnymph from a Dryad. Is there a particular head/back branch that is used or is it up to player creativity?

I was thinking I would just put something shiny on the base so I can pick it in a squad, what do all of you do?

W/D/L Ork Tide 22/1/14

Click here to feed me some squigs

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    36 (x1)

I too was confused by this = there is no model for this selection, so yes its up to the you to make one or more of your dryads look really different from the rest to represent the branchnymph (don't just consider the parts that you will use, but a some differences in colour would also help to highlight the model)

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)