Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey, quick question. In the rule book it says that enchanted items are only restricted by the "1 per character rule," which seems to imply that we can take more than 1 hail of doom arrow in an army. (Or any other magical arrow for that matter)
Am I correct?
Sadly, no. If I could take more than one HoDA, I would have four characters, including two spellsingers, all of whom would have HoDA. 4d6 Str 4 arrows? Talk about incredible-ness!
Whew, okay. Now that I'm done with that reverie, what the rulebook is telling us is that any given magical item can only appear once per army, except for things like dispel scrolls, power stones, or army-specific items like magic mushrooms or tooth gnoblars.
Ok thanks, its just worded REALLY badly and isn't in the FAQ. It reads the way I presented it but in GW style thats not what they meant!
It's under the rules for magic items.
There are more sources than one to find these things out.
imo that's a good job that it's at one per army. Imagine a 2K force with 4 of them. Nasty.
It might seem like a silly question but I am mainly a 40k player, I can't find the rule for +1 attack on the charge in the fantasy rulebook because it doesn't exist, am I right?