Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm sure this is a huge noob question, but I can't find an answer anywhere that satisfies me.
I understand that WEs don't have any penalty for movement through woods, but last game my opponent tried to tell me that also meant his LOS doesn't get blocked neither. Meaning he was like 3 inches in the woods, so I couldn't see him and I assumed he couldn't see me, but then he says he's allowed to charge at me.
I read through my wood elf book, but maybe I just skipped over it. Could someone point me to a specific place that would have an answer either way on this?
The LOS still applies i think. We can move through wood without problems but can't see through it. The WE still have to be within 2" of the edge to charge out of the wood
Line of sight still applies. If you need a page reference, it is on page 8 of the main rulebook. The wood elf ability to move through woods at no penalty does not exclude them from the need for LoS, so tell your freind that for him to be correct, he has to find a rule in the wood elf book that says he is exempt from the normal rule in the main rule book. He won't find it.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Thanks a bunch both of you. As it turns out I didn't believe him, but to be fair we rolled the dice and I won, so the game gods must have been watching us.