Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I've got a simple question. Can I use a cluster of radiants on my Branchwraith without giving her magic level? Got some confusion about that and I need to clear it out
Yeah that is a viable option. It doesn't say she has to be a wizard in the spite description, so I would say that it would be no problem to do that.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Oh, thanks! I've been wondering this too but wasn't sure, so I avoiding doing it in case I was breaking a rule. Now I can have a combat Branchwraith and a Magic Defense one without spending so many points. Yay!
Ive been taking this on my ancient since I dont use a BW myself. So yes you can.
I always take both, the lvl 1 and the cluster. 2 dispel dice on a model that costs 140 pts is pretty nice, and one that has a lot more durability that your typical wizard. Maybe not in small games, but I go for both.
I use it in 1000pt games with no level 1 upgrade. In bigger games I tend to take both it and the level 1 upgrade.
Mirage Arcana Podcast
The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.
I'll take both even in smaller games. The extra dispel die without having to pay top points for our mages is a real boon.