Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey i have a question about the Lamentation of Dispairs, for my 2000pt army i usally take two spellsingers a alter lord and alter nobel. i thought for a change i would drop one of my dispell scrolls for lamentation of despairs, since it was a one use only bound spell 3 i made sure when to use it that my spell singers had burnt up the enemies dispell dice.
So as i was playing i did a simple charge against one of his mages that were out in the open, he fleed, had no more dispell dice left so i used lamentation of despairs, now i know it says that they need to take a leadership test or suffer D3 unsave wounds, i know it might sounds like a noob question but since his character was fleeing would that mean he automaticly fails the leadership test ?? or does he still take the test even if he is fleeing ??
He still takes the test, even though he's fleeing. If you want to get technical, you could say they auto-pass (can't be bothered digging up my WE book sorry), since they're ItP.
I think you may be confusing that rule with another.
I don't believe the Lamentation of despairs counts as psychology though, so ITP wouldn't protect you from it. AFAIK, leadership tests must be specified as psychological for ITP to apply.