Welcome to Librarium Online!
Just wondering if wild rider horses get the fury of kurnous extra attk when not charging rule or not, because i have heard differnt things from differnt people please post tyvm
You Can't Put The Cat Back In the Bag
Apparently they do, as mounts are now affected by Psychology. Check out the Errata, it's been a while since I read it, but I recall hearing that horses get Frenzy too.
I don't think so, the way that rule is worded, states "Riders" as the recipients of the fury.
I also don't see anywhere that it mentions the Fury of K. as a psychology issue, so I don't see that argument. The FAQ states that the horses benefit from the Forest Spirit rules so their attacks are magical and they benefit from ITP and get a 5+Ward even though they can't be targetted.
Last edited by buckero0; September 29th, 2008 at 14:39.
This has brought up a big issue for me, many of you are talking about W.E. faq and errata where can it be found? can somone send me a link please?
This has been in the FAQ for quite awhile now. With single wound mounted models the rules are used for the ENTIRE model. With monsterous mounts its a little different I believe however.
"If either the rider or the steed is subject to any of these rules (ItPsych/panic, hatred, frenzy, stub, unbreak) the whole combined model is. This means that all parts of the model (monstrous mount, crew-steeds of a chariot) are affected by these rules."
Then the faq says that fury of kurnous fallows the rules of frenzy
Grosso modo : horses, great stag, everyone benefits!
Isn't that great!!!
So your saying if for example you have a DE Hero on a manticore, and you kill the DE lord the Manticore still gets its hatred? Because it doesnt have it in its profile (My opponent of a previous game checked this). I was under the impression that monsterous mounts lost the benefits the riders gave the whole model once the rider is dead....