Rule Question about WW characters - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    /botnobot/ DavidWC09's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Wayward, Texas
    Posts
    12,489
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1283 (x8)

    Rule Question about WW characters

    So could a waywatcher noble or highborn deploy with a unit of glade guard scouts?

    Painting Videos--My Warriors of Chaos--WHFB Tactica Index
    *************************************************

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Age
    28
    Posts
    67
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Since they gain the Forest Stalkers special rule and not the scout special rule, my guess would be no, however Im not an expert so my opinion counts for almost nothing .
    Looking for 2 Unpainted Forest Goblin Spider Riders (Riders Only) and 1 Musician ~ PM me or Email me: Sam_Davies@Mac.com

  4. #3
    /botnobot/ DavidWC09's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Wayward, Texas
    Posts
    12,489
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1283 (x8)

    I tend to agree with you, but I'd like for someone to disagree with me in a very logical, rules-oriented fashion. I don't like WW upgrades, but part of me is always looking for something new to try.
    Painting Videos--My Warriors of Chaos--WHFB Tactica Index
    *************************************************

  5. #4
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    OK, I will bite and disagree with you. They deploy just like scouts, except for the no minimum distance rule. So if you follow the scouts rule, staying more than 10" away, you should be able to put a waywatcher kindred in the unit. Of course, you would lose the -1 to hit of the waywatchers.

    I think it really isn't that important a ruling though. You could just place him right next to the scouts and join the unit on the first turn. Also, it really doesn't fit the fluff in the army book.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  6. #5
    The Pointy Eared elfwarden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    in the Netherlands, Apeldoorn
    Age
    27
    Posts
    999
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x2)

    i tend to agree with sirkently,

    the lovely book says:
    Forest Stalker
    Clad in... (bla bla bla) ...
    Either place them exactly like scouts but with no minimum distance between them and the enemy or....

    To me this tells you that you can place him with a unit of GG scouts since you can place him like a scout.

    hope it helps

    Elfwarden
    "Ask not the Eldar a question, for they will give you three answers; all of which are true and terrifying to know"

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts