Welcome to Librarium Online!
This is two questions in one.
The wood elves have a magic item called the Horn of the Asrai. When it's used all enemies able to charge the bearer of the item must take a Ld test. If they fail they must charge.
1) Do undead have to take this test? I'm guessing yes, because they are immune to panic, breaks, fear and terror. But it's not described as any of these.
2) What if i used this next to a few war machines, and lets say all the crew fail their Ld test. Are the crew all treated as skirmishes regarding LoS? do they have a 360 degree charge arc?
If you can make the bearer strong enough, maybe give him the amber pendant to strike 1st. Then this is a good way to stop lots of war machines.
There's another thread on here that mentions they have trouble with tomb kings, without the general skeletons are Ld3, so there's a few possible tactics
Taking a leadership test is not psychology, so I'm pretty certain it will work. They have to take leadership tests for other things, so why not the Horn? <---Rhetorical.
It won't work on war machines as war machines can't charge.
I agree with gnomish here. Works on skellies, not on war machines.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Yeah, i found the rule where it says war machine crew can't charge. It's never come up in a game before.
I think i had it in my head because goblin war machine crew can charge forward with the Waaagh spell. Thanks anyway