Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
As a charge reaction can treemen stand and shoot with strangle roots?
And if you can, because it says you don't need line of sight can you S&S from all directions?
Yeah it's great see some guys charge your treeman and then deside to run around and turn back sinc you ujut shot half the unit to painfull deaths. It's a great thing and a lot of people don't know about is so it's loads of fun.
IMO Stangleroots are a huuge asset to a treeman. I find that I rarely put him into HTH combat, as the roots generally have a similar damage result, but leaves him free to move around.
I find that most opponents see the treeman and assume he's going to be nasty in H2H, so focus on him and how he will get into combat. This helps me in manuvering my opponents to my advantage. if he is used this way, strangle roots are the icing on the cake.
Where are these FAQ ? is there a link to them somewhere?According to the FAQ, yes, you can stand and shoot with strangleroots
Cheers Dago found it
I never thought you could use the moonstone to leave combat, that's interesting
And Orion can join wild riders (although it is an expensive unit)
Last edited by waylander2; November 12th, 2008 at 13:28.
well only if the unit is still fully in the forrest when you hit combat, otherwise the moonstone isn't useable