Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi I was looking through the WE codex, and was wondering if you combine the Annoyance of Netlings (in a challenge the enemy needs 6's to hit you) with the Fimbulwinter Shard ( the enemy gets 1- to hit you), will it then meen that you opponent cant hit you at all???? because if thats the case that would be a sick combo!
Sixes always hit no matter what, so it doesn't work that way. This question was actually addressed in the FAQ also. It would be sick if it worked thats for sure.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Combat section, page 34, second column, third paragraph, under the heading 'Hitting the Enemy'.
"Sometimes modifiers apply to these rolls, but normally an unmodified roll of a six always hits and an unmodified one always fails."
It is in GW's policy to be specific about said exceptions in their relevant entry. If they were hitting on sevens, or not hitting at all, this would have been mentioned in the magic item entry.