Welcome to Librarium Online!
Perhaps a silly question, but could you bring magic arrows (specifically, HoDA) on a Wild Rider Kindred Hero?
If you read the book carefully, when choosing the Wardancer Kindred, it specifically says "this character loses their longbow", but the Wild Rider Kindred entry doesn't specify that the character loses their bow.
Also, the restrictions on the magic items that a Wild Rider Kindred can take say that he "may not choose any additional weapons or armor, though they may choose a magic spear or suit of magical light armor to replace the respective item if they wish." Magic arrows are technically listed under "Enchanted Items", and thus should not count as weapons or as armor.
So, to sum it up:
1 - Does a Wild Rider character still carry his Longbow?
2 - Can a Wild Rider character carry magic arrows?
While I'm posting, I have another silly question to ask. If a Wild Rider on a Great Stag joins a unit of Fast Cavalry, how is this worked out? Does the unit lose its Fast Cavalry ability? Does the Wild Rider gain the ability? Does the character simply get left behind when the Fast Cavalry rule comes into play?
Thanks in advance!
My apologies, I've only been trolling these forums for a day or two. I didn't realize that there was an FAQ section, but I've found it now. I'll reference it before posting from here on out.
Thanks for your help!