Forest placement question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Forest placement question

    Forgive me if this is covered somewhere. I didn't see it in the FAQ and a quick search in this forum did not produce an answer.

    Can the extra forest we place be place anywhere on our half? Or does it still need to be at least 12" from the center of the table?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    It can go anywhere on our side of the board, even right in the centre.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  4. #3
    /botnobot/ DavidWC09's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Wayward, Texas
    Posts
    12,489
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1283 (x8)

    Yes, it's because placing our free terrain is a WE special rule governed by the WE rule book, which places a sole restriction of on our side of the board. Also, it is not part of the placement of regular terrain which is limited by the BRB's 12" rule.
    Painting Videos--My Warriors of Chaos--WHFB Tactica Index
    *************************************************

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts