Eternal Guard save question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Niagara Falls
    Posts
    86
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    11 (x1)

    Eternal Guard save question

    I hate doing this but I have left my rule book at the club and I'm just thinking about the Eternal Guard save (not going to post the actual save in case its against forum rules). The save that they benefit from because of the "Eternal Guard" fighting style, is this enhanced save only available in CC or can it be used against shooting as well. I can vaguely remember the description about how "regardless how they are equipped they benefit from this *+ save"... but I think it continues to say "in close combat" (and if that is the case then do they only benefit from LA against shooting?).

    Thanks in advance!

    Jeremy

    Wood Elf Fantasy Player

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    390
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    29 (x1)

    They have a 5+ at all times.

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Niagara Falls
    Posts
    86
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    11 (x1)

    You rock, thanks!

    *gives imaginary REP as I still can't give you any real REP (and its the though that counts right?)
    Wood Elf Fantasy Player

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Age
    47
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    So the eternal guard saves are not modified by the strength of the hit?

  6. #5
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    It is an armour save, so yes it is modified by strength.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  7. #6
    LO Zealot MobiusPrime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Ohio
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,503
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    86 (x4)

    Basically EG always count as having heavy armor and two hand weapons with the added special rule that they get to fight as if they have spears on a turn that they don't charge.

    The two hand weapons rule is kind of important - a lot of people forget this when they are attacked in the flank.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts