Welcome to Librarium Online!
Hey guys, i've been playing some friendly games with my budds, who play as Tomb King, Dawrfs , and High evles , and i've beeing doing okay against them. However i want to know if skrimishers can get a flank bonus. Becuase the other day i tired flanking a group of men with my waywachers, and dryads, but when i did that, they said i don't get any flank bonuses because my men are skrimishers!! Is this true because i could not find this in the rule book.....
Please let me know ô.ô
Skirmishers do generate +1 for a flank or +2 for a rear provided they are of unit strength 5 of more, just like any other unit. Skirmishers do NOT however, negate the enemy's Rank bonus; this is I suspect the source of the confusion among your opponents. Refer p38 & p67 rulebook. You really just need to ask them to show you where it says that skirmishers don't get the bonus.
In a time of universal deceit, to tell the truth is a revolutionary act.
So if i had 3 treekins in combat with a dwarf warrior squad and then i charge a squad with my dryads to the side of it for the flank bonus. His dwarf squad has three ranks so when thyet into combat they must line up with the number of dwarfs on the side which is only three, so now i have three dryads on hte side withthe rest lined bup behind each other. Wouldnt that mean i dont gain the flank charge cause i needed a unit strength of 5?
Sorry for useing your thread Alpex.
Your unit strength is just the number of models in the unit, not how many across they are. Being 5 across is only need for you to gain a rank bonus which is something a skirmishing unit cant gain anyways.
If you got 9 dryads in the unit it doesnt matter if they line up 1 deep and 9 across or 3 deep and 3 across they are still unit strength 9.
- You must set fire to water or you will be extinguished.
Hey, okay thanks....!! Good to know!