Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey guys, i'vw got another question.
Okay i was woundering If my woodelf Noble has a Strenght 4 Shot? I am asking this because i put, The Bow of Loren, wich gives him 3 shots, and then i put arcane Bookins, wich gives the killing bow shots. However i was woundering sense my hero Strenght 4 does that mean he has a strenght 4 shot, or is that only for close combat?
A model's strength characteristic applies only to close combat, so no, the noble has S3 shots with his bow. Also note that arcane bodkins ignore armor saves, they do not confer the killing blow special rule.
okay thanks!.. For the info.
Couple of things to add to swarms answer. You can't have the bow of loren and arcane bodkins on a noble as it goes over his point limit of 50. Also, you usually use the bow of loren on an alter has they would bet the extra shot for being one.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
If my memory serves me well, the Bow of Loren used to fire at the user's strength, back in the days of the 6th Ed preview list.