I am wondering how you would build a list to smite lizardmen - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    59 (x1)

I am wondering how you would build a list to smite lizardmen

Greetings Fellow gamers,

I am new to the Warhamme Fantasy Battle game, and have recently convinced a friend of mine to play. However, she has chosen wood elves, and is afraid that my lizardmen will destroy her.

I don't want to destroy her enthusiasm for the game. But I think she overestimates my skill level (I've played 2 games total, and have lost both)

How would you build a list to hammer down a lizardmen army?

So far she has
    Battalion box set
    (Glade Guard, Dryads, Glade Riders)
    3 Warhawk Riders
    1 Box Glade Guard

What sort of list would you build with that as a core? Any words of wisdom you would like me to pass on to her? Anything that you think is "Cool!" that might not be competative, but a lot of fun to play?

Very Respectfully,
    --Forsaken

* "I'm Significant!" -screamed the dust speck
    * "Call me old fashioned, but an evil ascension to power just isn't the same without someone chanting faux Latin in the background."

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I would say in general, Lizards are a tough matchup for Wood elves. Alter Nobles, Treemen and Forest Dragons do well I would say.

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    42 (x2)