Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
How does the special d6+leadership rolls happen vs a steam tank? does it use it's driver's leadership of 10 or is it immune to this roll, or does it just roll a d6?
Unless they changed it, the spirit sword has no effect on the steam tank as it doesn't have a leadership.
- You must set fire to water or you will be extinguished.
Interesting question, from a strictly rules point of view I am not sure. But aesthetically, I can't see the sword sucking the soul out of a hunk of metal. Then again, you can't have it auto wound yourself, so something has to give.
I will have to think about that, and do some more reading.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
I think it use it's driver's leadership of 10. The model has a Ld value. It's different from a cannon that has none. Fluffwise it would be sucking the engineers soul. But strategy wise is too much of a gamble...
A steam tank uses its drivers leadership for such a test... so that also goes for the spirit sword. since its a "spirit sword" it goes straight through the metal until it hits something with spirit, which is the driver, and it attacks that! (fluff wise).
I would say use the Ld of 10 (still very high)
I am sure i have read in the past an FAQ that covers specificly the spirit sword v Steamtank, if i remember right it has no effect on anything that does not have a base ld value.