Librarium Online Forums banner

Help please

492 views 6 replies 3 participants last post by  TheGuiding 
#1 ·
First of all if this is in the wrong section i apologize, but i need some help with my wood elf list. I've been playing the asrai for about 4 months so i'm still getting the hang of them, so any tactical or army list suggestions would be greatly appreciated. My 2000p list so far is:

3/10 glade guard
2/5 glade riders
3 warhawks
2/5 waywatchers
8 wardancers
2 noble
1 spellweaver
1 brachwraith
2/10 dryads

I run an autumn list so for fluff i'm trying to keep the forest spirit numbers low. Basically i shoot attempt to flank with GR, dryads, wardancers and alters. Unfortunately i have 0/0/4 losses with my elves. My usual opponents are Druchii and chaos warriors.

#2 ·
I just wrote something up about playing against DE.

http://www.librarium-online.com/for...ctica-contributors-needed-10.html#post1581125

You have a good list to play against DE.

One trick is to deploy far back so that his shooting is out range, even if he moves 5". If you're 6" in at deployment, his shooting can't reach you. He would still be an inch out of range and have to move again if you stay put with your own archers, putting him at another -1 to hit in his second turn. Meanwhile you can start peppering him.

I try to eliminate DE fast units quickly. Get rid of fast cav and flyers that will get in your way.

I avoid ranked units for the most part. Black Guard are disgustingly good, especially with an ASF banner and maybe an assassin,

If you got rid of his fast units, like harpies and dark riders, then you can concentrate shooting on his ranked units. Hopefully they are marchblocked by your own fast units and/or scouts, buying you more time to shoot. Once a unit is thoroughly emaciated, jump it with your fighters.

Arcane bodkins work great against cold one riders if he's using those.