Welcome to Librarium Online!
Hi I have a few questions about movment and woods.
So if you have a wood and no LOS throught if. say that you have enemys on the other side of if. You cant charge becuse of the LOS. Can you march throught the wood so you come in contact with the enemy? can you do this ?
Whats happens if say you got a mage in a wood and the enemy go into the wood. dose the enemy stop when it see the mage or is it like a charge?
Moved to the main section-SirKently
Last edited by sirkently; November 4th, 2009 at 16:58.
unless you have decent magic a forest can lock positions of 2 units because let say spider riders get in a forest and you're around the edge - he has to get to 2" of the forest edge before he can see your unit or end up at 1" from your unit, then you'll be the one puling off the charge when he does.
Instead if you enter the forest you'll have to stop 1" from those spiders and he can charge the next turn.
Either way one of you is scr*wed unless someone moves away from the forest, gets the right spell or throws a big rock from above.
Rules of thumb:
You can only declare a charge at the begining of a turn
Unless stated otherwise spesifically, the only way to get into combat is to charge or overrun/pursue.
Models not in combat must maintain a distance of 1" away from each other.
ok thanx for the replys. it was like we had played just wanna check