Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
How do the rules for scout and forest walker work with characters in the unit of the oppisite? would one set of rules overide the other's, wich one?
Can you put a Character with the Scout kindred in a unit of waywatchers if they are meeting the scout deployment rules? (out of LOS and 10' away)
What about if some of the waywaters arein LOS but the Noble is hidden? Or if some of the waywatchers were closer than 10', but the noble was not?|
Not really sure how much real application this has, it's more of a theoritical situation. What do you guys think?
So im not completely sure what you mean... but you cant deploy a noble as scout if he hasnt got the scout special rule.
You can normally put him in a unit that is in the normal deployment zone, since he can be deployed there normally. If you want to put him with the waywatchers, give him the scout or waywatcher kindred... that is is legal
If you mean the rule that states that scouts must be deployed 12" away from enemy units or out of LOS that that mean that all models need to be deployed in such a way except if they have a special rule or something.
So the rules of the waywatchers do NOT apply to the noble, except if he has the waywatcher kindred. If he is in a unit of more than 5 WW he can offcourse use the "Look out, Sir!" rule to make use of the -1 to hit waywatchers
Hope this helps!
Last edited by tbeckett; November 5th, 2009 at 19:25.
In general, just remember that whichever model has the most restrictive deployment rules defines deployment for the unit as a whole.
A generic noble can deploy with both a scout and waywatcher unit, as long as said unit deploys in the standard deployment zone.
A scout noble can deploy with a unit of waywatchers if that unit of waywatchers deploys as scouts normally would.
A waywatcher noble can join a unit of scouts with no problem, except that the unit as a whole deploys according to scout rules, not waywatcher rules.
The only restriction is that forest spirits and asrai don't mingle in a single unit