Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So in the assumption that warhawk riders fall back directly away from a unit what would happen if you charged a unit past another unit, but then fell back into the unit you flew over? Is there some rule I'm missing that would prevent that? It's not a flee so I'm assuming you don't die.
I'm guessing you'd either have to place yourself past them or stop 1" away depending on how far you were able to flee.
However I'm not sure how such an incident would occur as you can't charge a unit behind another unit anyway. You flee the same direction you charge from and can't charge through units.
Okay, was wrong - lol. As a retreat is a fleeing action they would be destroyed as per any other fleeing unit, just hope you don't land on them with your fly distance!
Last edited by 8people; December 4th, 2009 at 18:31.
I guess the "its treated like fleeing" part of the rule is what takes precedence there. Thanks all.