New to wood elves-advise needed(8th ed) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New to wood elves-advise needed(8th ed)

Well i am new to wood elves.Just bought my battalion and 2 more units.Like everybody i suppose i am familiar with the 8th edition coming and i am worried whether i made the right choise or not.As i said i am not an experienced player but some of the changes(skirmishers for example)can change the entire tactic of the wood elve army and also some of the big advantages of the wood elves like movement-manouverability-choosing of battles and so on...i mean i dont quite know how this fantastic army will perform in 8th ed..any advice??thank you.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

8th edition will drastically change our tactics, but I don't think it will make us anywhere near as bad as some people (not on this site that I've seen) think. And while our strategies will change, most of our unit choices will not, I think, at least the basic ones. We still need Glade Guard and Dryads, Treemen are still good, Glade Riders are better now (they come in the battalion box), and Tree Kin are much better. The only things that I wouldn't pick up that were great in the old edition would be Wild Riders (still playable, just not as good) and Wardancers (at least not nearly as many as last edition). Our strategies will drastically change, but if you're new to wood elves anyway then you might be at an advantage, since you won't yet have developed old strategies that won't work anymore.

Mentioned