So I started playing again, and bought some stuff (not knowing 8th ed would drop) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    South Africa
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x1)

So I started playing again, and bought some stuff (not knowing 8th ed would drop)

Hi guys,

pls help me out here... I sold off most of my WE army bout 2 years ago and decided it's time to get back into it a couple of weeks ago Yay!

What I have left:

2x 10 GG ... 16x old archer models, 2x old scout models shooting bow standing on one knee (used to use as champions) and 2x old EG models (converted to standerd bearers)

8x WD

17x GR (I usually play 3x units of 5)

4x WHRiders .. older version models

6x WW

1x Eagle

1x Spellsinger

1x Noble

1x General on steed ... Nice old version model that kinda always looked like he should be a HE

What I bought: (before I heard about 8th ed)

10x Wild Riders

We play 1999...

So I,ve heard a whole lot of things about 8th ed that I dont like, some that I do...

Q1: Is a GG / GR army still able to shoot it up?

Q2: Are the WD / WR still any good?

Q3: What direction do you guys reckon a WE player should go in for a 1999 army list?

PS: the guys I play with atm play High Elves and Chaos Deamons (but these q's are not intended to unfairly serve as a way to boost my army against their armies)

Looking forward to your replies

Last edited by Willmuse; July 6th, 2010 at 00:36.

2. Remove Advertisements

0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x0)

1) GG have gotten a LOT better. Now they can shoot in two ranks, and, if they have a musician, make a swift reform at the end of the move phase. GR on the other hand, kind of suck at the moment.