Welcome to Librarium Online!
I read the special rule for devastating charge is +1 attack on the charge for units with this special rule. When it writes about the cavalry unit type it states that cavalry specialize at devastating charges? I have seen no other mention of this special rule in my army books or errata. Does this mean that all cavalry units/models have the devastating charge special rule, or am I missing something?
It isn't a general rule for cavalry. You need to be explicitly given this rule for it to affect you. I think there is a spell that gives it to you (I could be wrong on this). It is probably there for future use, or maybe some army book got it that I haven't seen yet.
Anyway, if its not in your rule set, you don't have it.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
I see Brets getting this in the future.
Fingers crossed wild riders might too in a new book..
- Wood Elves + Orcs & Goblins since 2009 -
You can use the potion of Foolhardiness to get it for a turn.
Strategy without tactics is the slowest route to victory. Tactics without strategy is the noise before defeat.