Shooting throw skirmishers - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Age
    31
    Posts
    40
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Shooting through skirmishers

    Is there any rule that allows me / forbids me to shoot through my Wardancer/Dryads on an ennemy unit.
    And if i am allowed to shoot, will the ennemy unit get soft/hard cover?

    Edit: Yes, thank you But does that mean, i can also shoot through my non-skirmish units?

    Last edited by Lessly; August 20th, 2010 at 22:41.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I am assuming you mean "Shooting through skirmishers". If you shoot through your own unit you are granting your opponents unit hard cover (-2).

  4. #3
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    You can shoot through any unit. Skirmisher, nonskirmishers, your own units, or your enemies. Its hard cover if more than 50% of the models are obscured from the models eye view.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Age
    31
    Posts
    40
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Thanks for clearification, as always SirKently

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts