waywatcher noble - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Age
    26
    Posts
    83
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    waywatcher noble

    can a noble with waywatcher kindreds still use lethal shot if he takes the hunters talon bow, even tho the waywatcher rules state that u cant use lethal shot if u r using a magical bow or magical arrows?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member AJ200's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Age
    30
    Posts
    375
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    Haha JC you have made me chuckle

    It is only Wawatcher Kindred characters that can take a magic bow, so this rule is for them.

    I.e. Magic bow = byebye lethal shot
    - Wood Elves + Orcs & Goblins since 2009 -

  4. #3
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    Going to disagree with AJ2000 here. I believe you can still use your lethal shot, as long as you don't use the magic bow. This was the FAQ answer last edition, as the waywatcher kindred doesn't lose its normal bow. So you could freely switch between the two. Don't recall anything in this edition that changes that, so you should still be able to choose which bow you want to use, the magic one and not use lethal shot, or the normal bow and have it.

    SirKently
    Last edited by sirkently; January 2nd, 2011 at 16:16.
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Århus, Denmark
    Age
    25
    Posts
    275
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    31 (x1)

    You answered your own question, he cannot.
    That means Sir Isaac Newton is the deadliest-son-of-a-bitch in space!

  6. #5
    Junior Member 8people's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    A large box
    Age
    28
    Posts
    859
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    My Spotify

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    84 (x2)

    In 8th edition you can't opt to NOT use a magical weapon if it's an option.

    Also the spellweavers and spellsingers can have magical bows, just saying
    Fantasy: Wood Elves, Dark Elves, Beastmen and Tomb Kings.
    40k: Tyranids
    LotR: Misty Mountains and Rohan

  7. #6
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by 8people View Post
    In 8th edition you can't opt to NOT use a magical weapon if it's an option.
    I looked at that before answering and noted that it is the same rule as 7th. Specifically it only applies to close combat weapons. So I will stick with my answer as of now anyway.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  8. #7
    Senior Member AJ200's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Age
    30
    Posts
    375
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    If a magical bow is being 'used', lethal shot does not work. So magical bow does indeed = byebye lethal shot. I dont think I was wrong there.

    If it is true that a magical bow and a nonmagical bow can BOTH be worn and swapped between (this confuses me but I trust Sir Kently if he says it was in a 7th Ed FAQ), then ok, you could use lethal shot on the normal bow only. (I havnt seen this ruling before).

    But you still cant use lethal shot on the magical bows' attacks.. i.e. you cant snipe with killing blow.
    - Wood Elves + Orcs & Goblins since 2009 -

  9. #8
    Senior Member AJ200's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Age
    30
    Posts
    375
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    Im trying to think of any other situation having a normal + magical bow could be a benefit..
    - Wood Elves + Orcs & Goblins since 2009 -

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts