Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Does this guy count against your lord points or your rare? Seems pretty obvious that it goes against the lord but i wasn't sure if there was any trick i was slippin over in 8th.
I thought I was smart, but apparently people don't like to take advice from beggars...
Well he is listed in the lords section of the army book so his points would count towards that section if logic prevails.
Units that took up multiple slots seem to have been made into just the section they are taken from, like, if something took up two rare slots, it now just counts against your rare points limit (so you can potentially take more!)
For example, Its like when you take a dragon it used to take up an additional hero slot as well, but if you take a lord on a dragon now, the lord and the dragon both count towards the Lord section for army composition percentages because you've bought the dragon from the mounts section of the lord in the lord's section of the armybook.
all of which I'm sure you know very well! I'm just posting the obvious and reasoning as to why I think they just count as lords not rares. If someone has an official ruling I'd like to see it
I've just been on the GW site and had a look at the errata (should have done that first!). On the second page of the errata it says to ignore the part about the treeman ancient counting as both a lord and a rare choice.
Right under that it also says to ignore the part about a dragon taking up a hero slot as well - just to justtify my example
Last edited by waddywoos; June 11th, 2011 at 20:08.
'War does not determine who is right, only who is left'
I am President of the Brunel University wargames society - PM me if interested.
You can download a PDF of Games WOrkshop's website for Wood Elf Rules updates. Waddy has answered the question for you.