Netlings+Fimbulwinter shard: what happens? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Member LightningGus 3's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    208
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Netlings+Fimbulwinter shard: what happens?

    i saw this almost as soon as i got the new book. i just didnt know what would happen.
    if i am correct 7+ in combat it cant hit at all. that would be crazy.

    but the netlings say they will ONLY hit on 6's, so what happens in a challenge when you have both. does the ONLY part of the netlings negate the shard or do we have crazy combo of death.

    When you combine Speed and Power you get Lightning.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member vulcan raven's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Age
    11
    Posts
    290
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x1)

    yes it can get hit i think.
    first you need a six and then you need a 4+ with a 7 required to hit
    if 8 you need a 6 and then a 5+ and so on and so forth.

    i read the rule in passing so if it's wrong feel free to tell me i'm wrong
    Ok fellows we have a difficult task, so we have to be more deadly than everyday.
    Make mistakes and confuse the enemy - The Doctor
    Tactics are nice but it is violence that wins the day.

  4. #3
    LO Zealot Bruiser117's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1,238
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x3)

    its wrong. apparently you always hit on 6s in combat, no matter what, and you always miss on 1s. The 7 or higher rule is for shooting.

  5. #4
    Member LightningGus 3's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    208
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    if i remember correctly that only works for shooting. but im not sure.
    When you combine Speed and Power you get Lightning.

  6. #5
    Senior Member vulcan raven's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Age
    11
    Posts
    290
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x1)

    oh. must've read i tin passing then
    Ok fellows we have a difficult task, so we have to be more deadly than everyday.
    Make mistakes and confuse the enemy - The Doctor
    Tactics are nice but it is violence that wins the day.

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Age
    25
    Posts
    172
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Its not a bad combination though, only being hit by characters on a 6 and regular troops hitting on 5's. Just tack on a good ward save and there's no stoppin ya!

  8. #7
    Tyranid Warrior Fanatic Phalanx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    29
    Posts
    2,668
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    146 (x7)

    Don't most reg troops have only WS 3? Then they'd hit on sixes, too!
    40K armies: Tyranids (2001), Space Wolves (2008), Sisters of Battle (2011)
    Current Rep: 1337

  9. #8
    /botnobot/ DavidWC09's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Wayward, Texas
    Posts
    12,489
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1283 (x8)

    Yeah, this came up in another thread recently.

    Only in shooting can you hit on 7s (or even 8s and 9s). In combat, a roll of 6 always hits, just as a roll of 1 always misses. So no, the shard won't enhance the netlings.

  10. #9
    Member LightningGus 3's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    208
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    awww maaaan, that would have beeen cooooool. but o well i was just thinkin...
    When you combine Speed and Power you get Lightning.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts