WE army agains chaos... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

WE army agains chaos...

I am new to the game, I know there are more variations to chaos, but what would be possible army lists for WE thats expects a lot of chao opponents and what would be apropriate tactics per unit to play against variations of chaos?
    OK, a lot of questions, but then again I am hoping to catch the attention of a WE Phd that will post me a disertation on this topic .

Thanks for answering.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    1283 (x8)

Ugh, I've had my can kicked recently by a Tzeentch army that at 2000 pts has only 42 models. 42 very tough models that generate lots of power dice. My guys bounced off of knights, ricocheted off of chariots, and generally had a very bad day. I did kill of his warriors with lots of missile fire, but that was about it. The problem was that hunting his magic user was so tough because it was on that blasted disk and had ridiculous stats (like trying to take out a vamp count with warhawk riders, not an easy task).

Khorne isn't much better.

It really is about picking your battles. Use treesinging and maneuverability to select which units you'll pile on. Use fleeing as a tactic. Make good use of archery.

It's really tough to answer you because there are so many possible chaos lists. Do you have any regular opponents that run a particular brand of chaos?