Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hiyas, basically my treeman lost combat to a unit of skeleton horsmen and a couple of the gamers on the side lines reckoned my treeman had to auto break because he was outnumbered by a 'fear causing' enemy. Even though my treeman causes terror and is immune to psychology...
Well the way i thought this rule worked, was only if you actually feared the enemy, e.g. not immune to psychology or a fear / terror causer yourself?
Thanks in advance.
Welcomme to the forums.
You are correct. A unit that is immune to psychology doesn't if they are outnumbered by fear-causers.
as Da Mighty Camel said, if you are immune to psch. you don't break, plus you cause terror you'reself, and so you wont break either since fear vs. fear nullefies eachother
(you're opponent should fear you're treeman with his fearcausing troops--->
terror-fear= fear, but since he is undead, he is immune to psch as well)
hope it helps
"Ask not the Eldar a question, for they will give you three answers; all of which are true and terrifying to know"