Welcome to Librarium Online!
Quick question for you guys.
My opponent plays wood elves and he uses tree singing a lot. I don't have the book since it's not my army so I'm curious: Does tree singing a wood with units in it move the units as well? And what happens if you move them in a way they are charging due to treesinging? Is it an actual charge? Or do they stop short?
A unit must be COMPLETELY in the wood area, otherwise it can't be moved.
If the unit is completely inside, it will move along with the forest. the unit will count as having moved for purposes of shooting and stuff. But you can't charge anyone like that, cuz the wood will stop when gets within 1" of any unit or other piece of terrain, even if you didn't move it the full distance it could move.
If a friendly unit is entirely in the woods, you can move it.
The terrain piece can be pushed up flush against an enemy unit but will stop when it touches them. But I think I'd do like MisterDutch says if I had my own troops within the woods and on the very edge of that moving terrain piece. I'd stop it an inch away since the rules state that units can't end a move closer than that.
Regardless, you can not affect a charge that way. It has no such description as does Danse Macarbre or Call of the Wild Hunt.
The lads above have already told it.
You can't move a wood unless teh unit inside it is COMPLETELY within the wood. Also if you move it, the wood will stop when it comes into contact with a enemy unit. (So no moving a wood over a unit and then cast treesinging again...)
Hope it helps
"Ask not the Eldar a question, for they will give you three answers; all of which are true and terrifying to know"