Just a double check? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 30
  1. #1
    WarmaHorde Pathofskulls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Conneticut, US
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,570
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    91 (x6)

    Just a double check?

    Wardancers that charge into combat with the extra attack dance would have a total of four attacks correct?

    Legion Of Everblight: Abyslonia
    Protectorate of Menoth: Grand Exemplar Kreoss

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member BigPappaNurgle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Age
    30
    Posts
    222
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    28 (x1)

    Well, they each have 1 in their profile. plus 1 for Wardancer Weapons.. making 2. Then, the dance gives them another, making 3. Dont have the army book here, but I believe they only get 3.

  4. #3
    No worries. Vespasian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Somewhere between here and there.
    Age
    31
    Posts
    553
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    60 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by BigPappaNurgle View Post
    Well, they each have 1 in their profile. plus 1 for Wardancer Weapons.. making 2. Then, the dance gives them another, making 3. Dont have the army book here, but I believe they only get 3.
    Yeah, it's only 3. Bladesingers get 4.
    It has yet to be proven that intelligence has any survival value. - Arthur C. Clarke (1917 - 2008)

  5. #4
    WarmaHorde Pathofskulls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Conneticut, US
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,570
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    91 (x6)

    Yeah but wouldn't they also get +1 for the charge? Making it four?

    And I don't remember the rulebook entirely but units that ride mounts into combat. The mounts get to attack? If so, the each model with mount included would have four attacks? <-- Don't forget I'm talking on the charge.
    Legion Of Everblight: Abyslonia
    Protectorate of Menoth: Grand Exemplar Kreoss

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Age
    30
    Posts
    112
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    you are thinking 40k, in fantasy you strike first.

  7. #6
    Quis custodiet ipsos custodes? Cyric the Mad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Hurm
    Age
    38
    Posts
    2,642
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    706 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Pathofskulls View Post
    Yeah but wouldn't they also get +1 for the charge? Making it four?

    And I don't remember the rulebook entirely but units that ride mounts into combat. The mounts get to attack? If so, the each model with mount included would have four attacks? <-- Don't forget I'm talking on the charge.
    Murphy is right - you're thinking 40K. If you use the Storm of Blades dance, then each Wardancer gets 3 attacks on the charge (4 for bladesingers).

    Also, since Wardancers can't be mounted, I think I'm missing the point of your second question. But yes, mounts also get to attack.

  8. #7
    Firefly Skarsgard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Outer Rim
    Age
    44
    Posts
    4,209
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    399 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Pathofskulls View Post
    Yeah but wouldn't they also get +1 for the charge? Making it four?

    And I don't remember the rulebook entirely but units that ride mounts into combat. The mounts get to attack? If so, the each model with mount included would have four attacks? <-- Don't forget I'm talking on the charge.
    Are you talking about wardancers or wildriders?


    No bonus attack for "on the charge" and mounts have their own attacks.
    Mirage Arcana Podcast
    The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.

  9. #8
    WarmaHorde Pathofskulls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Conneticut, US
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,570
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    91 (x6)

    So a unit on a mount has a total of two attacks per model. <-- No this is not pertaining to Wardancers.

    Charge distance is the same as movement for flyers?

    Alright and thanks for the first bit, some reason probably cause I don't yet have the rulebook and I don't have access to one at them moment my head was thinking I get a bonus for the charge.
    Last edited by Pathofskulls; May 15th, 2007 at 00:56.
    Legion Of Everblight: Abyslonia
    Protectorate of Menoth: Grand Exemplar Kreoss

  10. #9
    Quis custodiet ipsos custodes? Cyric the Mad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Hurm
    Age
    38
    Posts
    2,642
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    706 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Pathofskulls View Post
    So a unit on a mount has a total of two attacks per model.
    The rider gets his normal attacks, and the mount gets its normal attacks - the rider does not get extra attacks for being mounted.

    Many a'time have I had bretonnian knights lovingly pat my dryads on the back only to wind up ground beneath the hooves of their mounts, so never underestimate the mount's attacks
    Charge distance is the same as movement for flyers?
    Yep - they don't get any extra movement for charges.

  11. #10
    WarmaHorde Pathofskulls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Conneticut, US
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,570
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    91 (x6)

    The rider gets his normal attacks, and the mount gets its normal attacks - the rider does not get extra attacks for being mounted.
    Not saying the rider gets an extra attack for being mounted. I'm saying per phsyical model, which includes rider & mount, no upgrade to one of the riders, the wood elf model would have two attacks combined between rider and mount.
    Legion Of Everblight: Abyslonia
    Protectorate of Menoth: Grand Exemplar Kreoss

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts