How best to play it? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

How best to play it?

I am new to Wood Elves and wondered how best to play against Vampire Counts the most. I have the £50 box set so 8 Glade Riders,24 Glade Guard,12 Dryids and a spellwever.
    How is it best to play with them?
    What is best to get next?
    Any help would be very helpful.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    91 (x1)

i would advise you get a noble figure and some wardancers (can never go wrong with WD)

if u can, make a bigger list and use models as proxies until you have figured out what does what, what style u want to play etc

as for VC ive never played them, so i wont advise u on them :w00t:

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    60 (x2)

Quote Originally Posted by maraschino View Post
    as for VC ive never played them, so i wont advise u on them
    Golden rule for any undead army - kill the general and the army falls apart. Also, VC units can only march when they're within a certain range of the general (12" I think), so you should have no problems out-flanking them. That's about all I know about VC's, so I can't really advise further.

I would say your best bet for army expansion, like the man said, is a noble. I would also suggest you get more Dryads. For a Core choice, they're an amazing unit. I doubt you'll find anyone (not many people, anyway) who don't like them.