Tactics against Chaos? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Tactics against Chaos?

I'm playing a 1k point battle against Chaos this weekend and it's my first time facing them.

I know he'll bring 2-3 units of knights...with one chosen.

I'm hoping to get my dryads or wardancers into combat with them...and then flank with my wild riders and alter noble with great weapon.

I'm not sure what else to expect and wonder if anyone has any tips?

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    ------------------------------
    Wood Elves Record (since i started counting)
    Below 1000pts: 1-0-0
    1000 - 1999pts: 5-2-2
    Above 2000pts: 7-1-0

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    399 (x8)

For starters don't bother with wildriders.

The high weapons skill, T4 and 1+ save of the chaos knights will be nigh on impossible for them to get through.

Alter noble is good, don't worry about magic defence, those knight units will be pretty much his entire army.

A couple of gladeguard units would be good. Wardancers will be good too, especially with killing blow, dryads will help as well.

Never take the knights head on, they can have a horrendous amount of attacks.

The Alter can serve another role in this case. Machblocking. Use it to slow him down so that maybe you can kill one or two of them. Then at the last minute attack in the flank.

Can't stress that enough, go the flank.
    Mirage Arcana Podcast