500 Biel Tan Army - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

500 Biel Tan Army

Hi im a newbie to eldars and i have come up with a 500 points Biel Tan list. I hope you can help me and I usually play against marines(chaos and space) and Necrons

HQ

155 p

Troops

Howling Banshees(6) with an exarch

108 p

Dire Avengers(10)

132 p

Waveserpent

90 p

Total points - 485

Are there any tips about my army and how i can improve my list. Thanks in advance.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    44 (x2)

Your wave serpent is actually 100 points all told. And you're probably better off giving it to your banshees. And if you could list what equipment you've given your banshee/avenger exarch (if any), that would also be helpful. If you're not going to put any equipment on your exarches, then there's really no point in taking them. I'd also advise against the Avatar, he's a little too many points in 500 point games.
    Welcome to the forums.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    198 (x4)

Basically everything that mongooseo has said.
    Drop the Avatar - yes it is a cool model, but in this size game is either overkill or just plain silly.
    I would suggest a farseer with a single power, and then use the remaining points to equip your exarchs and wave serpent.