[1500] Wind Raiders & Aspect Assault Wave - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    111 (x3)

[1500] Wind Raiders & Aspect Assault Wave

I'm an old Chaos player and I've been playing Warhammer 40k for a couple of years now but always with Chaos. Now the new Chaos codex renewed things a little for me those days, but still I'm thinking about starting a second army and since Eldars always called on me I want to try to put up a list that hold itself.

I was browsing through the box set of apocalypse and suddenly I realised that a combinaison of an Eldar Aspect Assault Wave box and of an Eldar Wind Rider Host box would make a really fast Eldar army, well balanced and efficient.

I've put up this list with everything that's in those 2 box and it gave me quite a nice list. I'm aiming for a 1500 pts army list who combine fire power and speed. If you could comment on it then I can make myself an idea if it's a good buy or not because for 430$ I can have an army that's playable right away and they come in two handy boxes...

So here it goes.

HQ: Autarch (80 Pts)
    Forceshield; Power Weapon; Shuriken Pistol; Haywire Grenades; Plasma Grenades

HQ: Autarch (123 Pts)
    Banshee Mask; Forceshield
    Eldar Jetbike (EJ; Laser Lance; Shuriken Pistol; TL Shuriken Catapult; Haywire Grenades; Plasma Grenades

Elite: Fire Dragons (271 Pts)
    5 Fire Dragons w/ Fusion Gun (Fg); Melta Bombs
    1 Fire Dragon Exarch w/ Crack Shot; Firepike; Melta Bombs
    Wave Serpent w/ Bright Lance; TL Starcannon; Star Engines

Troops: Dire Avengers (297 Pts)