1000 pt Very first Eldar list - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Colorado Springs
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

56 (x2)

1000 pt Very first Eldar list

I've been wanting to play Eldar for awhile now, and since I just went out and bought the Codex, I figured I'd bang out a smaller list which basically includes the units I like most. I would have liked to include more Pathfinders, as I think the models are awesome, but I was a little concerned with having my anti-tank be limited to a command squad and 1 tank.

I have very little experience with Eldar, as only two other guys in my local club use them, so my grasp on the tactics is very limited. I'd appreciate any tips and pointers very much.

Farseer w/Spirit Stones, Doom, Fortune and Guide

Warlock Retinue:
    3 Warlocks w/Singing Spears

HQ TOTAL: 234

Striking Scorpions:
    1 Exarch w/Biting Blade, Shadowstrike, Stalker
    9 Scorpions

5 Pathfinders

Dire Avengers
    1 Dire Avenger Exarch w/2 Catapults, Bladestorm
    5 Dire Avengers

9 Guardians
    2 Guardians w/shuriken cannon

1 Falcon w/Bright Lance and Twin-Linked Shuriken Catapults

Support battery:
    2 D-Cannons

GRAND TOTAL: 996

Also a few questions. I like Pathfinders, so obviously I'm leaning towards Alaitoc for a craftworld. Are Alaitoc lists less competative than other Craftworld lists? Are there any other characteristics to Alaitoc besides their amount of Rangers and ties with Harlies?

Thanks for your help in advance.

I think you need to spend more time on your floor.

2500 Black Templars

2. Remove Advertisements

9 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

951 (x8)