2000 point tau army, comp, needs crtiquing - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2000 point tau army, comp, needs crtiquing

OK, I have to be honest here. This is the first time on librarium, a forum, and the first time making a pre-list to any game. I have been playing tau for about 6 months now and usually I make a list just prior to the game. Although I am going to try to try playing more skilled players for since I have started playing I have only lost twice. Be that luck or skill (I am going more for dumb luck), that is up to you, but anyway, lets get to why i am posting in the first place.

I have made a 2000 point list I want to have for a base army that I can trade out weapons and various models due to the army I am facing. I do not care what you have to say, any comments would be appreciated. At the end of my army, I will list all of my models, so you can make your suggestions to swap out models from there for I do not have the money to buy new models right now (go college).

once again, thanks for looking

HQ:
    Shas'el IC
    MP, CIB, TA, HWMT

Shas'el IC
    MP, AFL, TA, HWMT

Elite:
    3xXV8, one team leader
    3xMp, 3xPR, 3xMT, HWTL (leader), HWDC (leader), 2xSD

3xXV8, one team leader
    3xMp, 3xPR, 3xMT, HWTL (leader), HWDC (leader), 2xSD

Troops: (weapons chosen based on opposing army)
    12xFW, one team leader
    12 PG, BK,
    Devil
    MP, TA, MT, TL

6xFW

6xFW

6xFW

6xFW

14xKroot

Heavy Support:
    2xBS (one team Leader)
    2xASS, HWMT, HWTL, HWDC, 2xSD

2xSniper teams

HH
    RG, MT, TL

Fast Attack:

Piranha
    TA, FB

Piranha
    TA

8xGDS