1500 pts shooty horde - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

42 (x1)

1500 pts shooty horde

I started playing 40k about the time the newest ork codex came out (basicly a newb), but ive love the greenskins from before i started playing... even with somewhat bad book they had before. Ive played about 20-30 games with orks so far, and havent had much luck with them. Im sure part of my problem is that im new, and dont know my opponents armies well enough for me to make best use of my army. But i believe part of the problem is a meta issue. Ive played more games vs tau and big nids than anything else combined. And the list ive run the most is a 4 truk army. Ie death trap vs all those S5+ shots. Ive had almost no problem beating eldar or SM with either horde type or truk list, as those elite armies dont often have the number of shots or models to handle very many guys. (maxed out for AT, not Anti-infantry) So in response ive come up with a foot slogging shooty type army. I havent run it yet, but i would like to post it here for comment and/or suggestions.

HQ: Warphead

Troops: 20 Shoota boys with 2 rokkits including PK nob
    20 Shoota boys with 2 rokkits including PK nob

Fast attack: 15 storm boys including PK nob

Heavy: 2 Killa Kans with Kustom Mega-Blastas and armour plates
    2 Killa Kans with Kustom Mega-Blastas and armour plates
    2 Killa Kans with Kustom Mega-Blastas and armour plates