1000 mech. i'm a beginner - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    120 (x2)

1000 mech. i'm a beginner

shas'o pl/cib/mt
    115 pts

12 shas'la all rifles
    devilfish mt/dl
    215 pts

12 shas'la all carbines
    devilfish mt/dl
    215 pts

7 vespid
    1 strain leader
    134 pts

Hammerhead Rail/bc/mt
    160 pts

Hammerhead Rail/bc/mt
    160 pts

ttl 999 pts

I have not played warhammer before, I am assembling an army first. The infantry i've got, just not the 4 tanks yet.
    On to the list, I am for the most part happy with the list. My priority right now is getting decoy lanchers for the hammerheads. I had targeting arrays for the devilfish but replaced them with decoy launchers instead. Although it would be nice to have both anyways. So that's what I'm trying to find the points for right now.
    Before I go any further, the verdict is that the vespids stay. I know that there are many many better ways of spending 135pts (Ion hammerhead, stealths, crisis suits, firewarriors**), but I got a soft spot for them, so they stay. reduce the size by 1 or 2 maybe, but not getting rid of them.
    Another source of points would be to exhange the shas'o for a shas'el, and then get a targeting array to keep the bs at 5. doing this would spare me 15 points.
    So my options of squeezing out some points to get decoys for the hammerheads are: cheaper commander, 1 less vespid, 1 less firewarrior
    anyways, what do you guys think of my list?

**a note on vespids & fire warriors against MEQs (i've worked out he math):