1000 pts of orks -need lots of help please! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1000 pts of orks -need lots of help please!

Okay here's the low down. There is someone i know who thinks that they know everything about anything and i want to thrash him till he cries like a baby with his tau crumbling in his hands.

One major problem is im a noob so any help would be nice.

Questions:
    1) speed freaks look good but are they effective? (not sure if i can take the chance with them)
    2) has my army got enough boys?
    3) Have i got enough fast attack
    4) Is a mix of speed and foot best?

so here goes

HQ
    Warboss
    bike
    powerklaw
    attack squig
    cyborg body = 150 pts

Troops
    20x ork boys
    shootas
    x2 rokkits
    bosspole
    nob + pk = 180 pts

20x ork boys
    shootas
    x2 rokkits
    bosspole
    nob + pk =180 pts

10x lootas =150 pts

5 bikes
    nob + pk =160 pts

5 bikes
    nob + pk =160 pts

total = 980 pts

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    511 (x8)

Not bad

You're gypping yourself out of 5 points. The warboss on bike w/pk, cybork and attack squig is 145 points, by my count.

The army looks like a good start. The only trouble you're going to have is getting the 20 ork units within range before being shot to pieces, but flanking the enemy with the bikes will help.