2000pt Speed Freaks (5th ed) list - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Ok ive had a good amount of time to sit down with the new Rule book and have come up with this list. Remember this list is written with the changes to vehicles and line of sight in mind and any and all CC welcome as i am new to orks. Note: in 5th ed you can use a transport for any unit not just the one you bought it with, it just cant start the game in it.

HQ
    125pt
    Warboss with mega-armour, squigg and cybork body

105pt
    Big Mek with KFF, squigg, PK and cybork body

Elites
    440pt 11 models
    9 Nobz with 2 PKs, Bosspole, eavy armour, Waaagh! banner and cybork bodies
    1 Painboy with cybork body
    1 Trukk with ram and red paint

195pt 11models
    10 Tankbustas with 3 bomb squiggs and 2 tank hammers
    1 Nob with bosspole -should i give him a PK?-

Troops
    2x 157pt (314pt) 13 models each (26 models)
    11 Shoota Boys
    1 Nob with PK and bosspole

4x 157pt (628pt)
    11 Slugga Boys
    1 Nob with PK and bosspole

Fast Attack
    35pts 1 model
    1 Rokkit buggy

35pts 1 model
    1 Rokkit buggy

35pts 1 model
    1 Rokkit buggy

Heavy support
    20pt
    Kannon
    20pt
    Kannon

Total 1954pts What to do with the extra 46pts?

Well the plan of attack is to put the warboss with the nobz and the Mek with the tankbustas. Deploy the tankbustas behind the 2 shoota trukks out of sight and make one give up there transport to them in the first turn. Then terrain permiting i hope to move the trukks up in a wedge formation first turn with the Warboss' unit and tank bustas in the middle.