Welcome to Librarium Online!
i wanted some people's opinion on a necron army i was wondering about. It is an apocalypse list so there is no force organization. I only uses pariah, scarab swarms, tomb spiders, ctan, and monoliths. Because they dont count towards phase out, wud the army automatically phase out or is there no phase out at all?
cuz since u have 0 necron models(counted as necrons tht is) 0 divided by 25% is 0 which means u need 0 models left on the board to phase
which in tht case
but itsa bad idea
unless all monoliths cuz tht means u have no resurection in ur army
it also says 75% of the models towards phase out must be lost. So....and without reserection its just like haveing a regular army. Pariah are good by themselves.
well yea but if u cant lose any models tht count towards phase tht wuld mean u can nvr phase
but if you have 0/4 "necron"s left you lose
But since your phase out number is esentially zero you have lost the required 75% in order to phase and therefore you phase out. Because 75% of 0 is still 0 you would just automatically phase out because in order to have lost 75% of your "necrons" you have to lose 0 "necrons".
The only way a list like that would work is if your opponent agreed to you not being affected by the phase out rule in the first place.
ironically the Phase Out description says how it is triggered twice, both of which would contridict the other in this situation
exactly thats why im so confused, it says once u have 25% left or less that u phase out but then it also says u must LOSE 75% of models toward phase out. In the first case u would phase auotmatically, but in the other case u could never LOSE a model towards phase out making u unable to phase.
So fielding a force with no Necrons even in an Apoc. game, would force you to lose automatically because you have lost 75% of your Necrons and you have 25% or less of the Necrons you started with.
This is why the concept of Infinity is so hard to do things with because anything lower than infinity subtracted from Infinity is still Infinity and any percent of infinity is Infinity. Some of the same rules apply for 0 since 0 divided by anything is still 0.
Hope that helps and I didn't just accidentaly kill you all through boredom.