Brand Spanking New Army, Ideas Needed! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x1)

Brand Spanking New Army, Ideas Needed!

Hooooooowday there Y'all!

Im completely new to 40k in general, but years ago i said that if i started, i'd have to go tyranids!

Now im finally starting (with two friends) and i need ideas for an army list.

I'm thinking of an army with:
    A Flyrant modeled with 2Xscytals that could be explained easily as talons and crushers(if i feel lucky, ya know?).Also, any biomorphs that increase survivability/attacks so, perhaps...bioplasma, tusks(if he can have em), Toxmiasma, warp field, adrenal glands(+I), reiforced chitin(if he can have it...again...noob), perhaps toxin sacks, and of course catalyst for...
    Some form of fast attack that could aid the tyrant, either by drawing shots temporarily (and taking advantage of catalyst) or taking out units whilst the tyrant soaks up enemy attacks. I have no idea what to use here because i dont know whether raveners could deploy fast enough to meet the tyrant at the frontline by turn two...winged warriors sound good...but ive no idea really. I am fairly certain that the tyrant and retinue will fall at a random time.