Time I asked for a little help... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Time I asked for a little help...

Hi everyone,

I just started playing Orks recently (with the release of AoBR) and I've played a number of games with friends, and have won a few, lost a few, but the losses were not wipeouts and the wins were very close.

Last night I joined a local tournament campaign and go totally smoked. The format is 750 pts, no 14 armor (yay!). I went up against IG with two Hellhounds and a Basilisk..

And I was wondering if I could get some advice that might help me if I have to go against him again, or to just make my list better with what I've got, or with minimal additions (a Trukk, some bikes, simple stuff).

My list last night was...

Warboss - cybork, 'eavy armor, klaw
    Weirdboy - warphead

30 Ork boyz - nob, klaw, bosspole

10 shoota boyz

5 nobz - big choppas, painboy

3 deffkoptas - 2 rokkit launchas

In total I've got two AoBR sets, minus the warboss, but I have two extra nobz (thanks WD!). Any help is appreciated, thanks in advance.

Dekkah 'ead Stompah's Rood Boyz
    W/L/D- 2008 7-4-0

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Are you playing by full 5th ed. rules, including mission types?
    Two's to kill. Ahh, sweet sweet music.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

yes we are. The person in charge of running it has made some alterations to a previous campaign GW had held. The name escapes me at the moment.
    W/L/D- 2008 7-4-0

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)